Screenplays on the Net

Drew’s Script-O-Rama: www.script-o-rama.com
The Daily Script: www.dailyscript.com/scripts/main.html

Directors / Film Production and News

Directors Guild of America: www.dga.org
Director’s Net: www.directorsnet.com

Festivals and Conferences

American Screenwriter’s Association Conference: www.americansreenwriters.com
Atlanta Film & Video Festival: www.imagefv.org
Austin Film Festival: www.austinfilmfestival.com
Chicago Int’l Film Festival: www.chicagofilmfestival.com
Los Angeles Film Festival: www.lafilmfest.com
New York Film Festival: www.filmlinc.com/nyff/nyff.htm
Roger Ebert’s Overlooked Filmfest: www.ebertfest.com
San Francisco Film Festival: www.sfiff.org
Seattle Int’l Film Festival: www.seattlefilm.com
Slamdance Film Festival: www.slamdance.com
Sundance Film Festival: festival.sundance.org/2007
Tribeca Film Festival: www.tribecafilmfestival.org

Online Production Companies

Atom Films: www.atomfilms.com
Corbin Bernsen’s PFW: www.publicfilmworks.com

Websites and Info for Novelists

The Modern Library’s “100 Best Novels”: Click Here
Time magazine’s “100 Best All-Time Novels”: Click Here
American Library Association: www.ala.org
“Writing A Novel” from About.com: Click Here
Unfilmables: A List of the Hardest Novels to Film: Click Here
“100 Best First Lines” from Novels: Click Here
Various Regional Literary Groups & Organizations: Click Here
Drew’s Script-O-Rama: www.script-o-rama.com
The Daily Script: www.dailyscript.com/scripts/main.html

Screenwriting Websites and Free E-Newsletters

International Screenwriters’ Association: www.NetworkISA.com
Creative Screenwriting: www.CreativeScreenwriting.com
New York Screenwriters: www.NYScreenwriter.com
Screenwriters Utopia: www.ScreenwritersUtopia.com
Screenwriting@about.com: www.screenwriting.about.com
Script Magazine: www.ScriptMag.com
WritersWrite: www.writerswrite.com/screenwriting

Selling Your Script to Top Industry Professionals

Ink Tip: www.inktip.com

WGA Script Registration

Writers Guild of America: www.wga.org
Phone: 323-782-4500

Writing Magazines and Publications (Hard Copies)

Creative Screenwriting: www.creativescreenwriting.com
Script Magazine: www.scriptmag.com
Written By (official WGA magazine): www.wga.org/writtenby

Film and Television Research

Box Office Mojo: www.boxofficemojo.com
Internet Movie Database: www.imdb.com
Museum of TV and Radio: www.mtr.org

Copyrighting Scripts Form PA with Instructions

The official government form (PA) used to copyright your script with the Library of Congress: www.copyright.gov/forms/formpai.pdf

Hard-to-Find Screenplays

Hollywood Book & Poster: Online: www.hollywoodbookandposter.com
Phone: 323-465-8764 / E-Mail: scripts@hollywoodbookandposter.com
Jeffrey Mehlman: Phone: 212-879-0660

Professional Film and Television Organizations

American Screenwriters Association:www.americansreenwriters.com /www.DallasScreenwriters.com Image Film & Video (Atlanta): www.imagefv.org Scriptwriters’ Network: www.scriptwritersnetwork.com Women In Film: www.wif.org Other organizations and groups can be found regionally through Yahoo Groups and other online services.

Screenwriting Software for Professionals

Final Draft: www.finaldraft.com

Screenwriting Events

Screenwriting Expo: www.screenwritingexpo.com
Scriptwriters Showcase: www.scriptwritersshowcase.com

Television Scripts on the Net

To our knowledge there are no notable sites that have a wide and varied selection of television scripts. We recommend using Yahoo! or Google, typing in the title of the show from which you’re looking to find a script, and pick one of the “fan” sites that offer scripts. Many fan sites have extensive libraries of scripts from the show to which they’re dedicated.

Writing and Fellowship Programs (Film and Television)

ABC/Disney: www.abctalentdevelopment.com
Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting: www.oscars.org/nicholl/index.html
Nickelodeon: www.nickwriting.com

Box Office Figures

Box Office Mojo – Daily Figures: http://www.boxofficemojo.com/daily/

COVID-19 and Your Crisis Decision:
In these challenging times, Robert McKee has decided to bring his teaching to you. Will you join us online?